School governing boards are responsible for working with their school to ensure that it delivers a good quality education and promotes high standards of educational achievement.The governing board has three main responsibilities:


To provide strategic direction for the school.

This is done by reviewing and agreeing policies, targets and priorities and monitoring and reviewing aims and



To act as a critical friend to the Head Teacher.

The governing board should feel able to question and challenge. In a good working relationship this will be accepted and seen to be positive.


To ensure accountability.

The governing board must use its collective skills to benefit the learners. It must gather views, ask questions and decide what is best for the school. The governing board is answerable to parents/carers and the wider community.


Governors come from all sections of the community and all walks of life. They can be parents/carers, staff at the school, local residents, leaders or business people. It is important that they can give commitment to the school and work as part of a team.

You can contact the Chair of Governors in writing via the school or by e-mail at marking your message for the attention of the Chair of Governors.


Governing Board Structure

Click here to view the structure of our Governing Board and governors' declared business interests.

Register of Interests

Governors and school staff have a responsibility to avoid any conflict between the interests of the school and their business and/or personal interests and their membership of other governing boards or academy trusts. In order to demonstrate that they are managing potential conflicts, governing boards maintain a register of interests.

Click here to access the declaration form.

Governing Board Minutes can be accessed by clicking here

Click here to access the record of attendance at Governing Board meetings

Parent Governors (2)

Ms Jihan Bazan

Ms Asha Patel

Authority Governor (1)

Ms Amy Gaunt


Co-opted Governors (7)

Ms Hillary Briffa (Vice Chair)

Ms Persephone Henderson

Ms Kam Hudson (Chair)

Ms Edwina Hughes

Ms Sarah Raine

Ms Jacqueline Thompson

Mr Ryan Wise

Associate Governors

Ms Rushika Dheir

Mr Adam Whiley

Staff Governor (1)

Ms Deb Seago


Head Teacher (1)

Ms Sine Brown